



PUBLIC NOTICE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that in compliance with the requirements of the Maddy Act, California Government Code Section 54970 et. seq., the following appointment list is posted on December 19, 2024. The list identifies members of City Boards and Commissions and the dates of their terms of office as of the time of this posting. Commissioners must be residents of the City of South San Francisco. However, there is no residency requirement for the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee, and Conference Center Authority – Hotel and Business Representative.

PLEASE NOTE: The names on this list are subject to change based on term expirations and resignations that occur during the year.

BOARD / COMMISSION MEMBER

APPOINTED

EXPIRATION DATE

BICYCLE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (BPAC)

7 members: 4-year appointment - Limited to 3 consecutive terms			
Carlos Moreno	08/27/2024	08/27/2028	
Frank McAuley	08/17/2022	08/17/2026	
Philip Hollenback	08/17/2022	08/17/2026	
Arian Guzman	08/17/2022	08/17/2026	
Darryl Yip	12/11/2024	12/11/2028	
Dylan Hingey	12/11/2024	12/11/2028	
VACANT			

CONFERENCE CENTER AUTHORITY

10 members: 4-year appo	intment - Limited to 3 consecutiv	e terms
Vishalkumar "BJ" Patel	03/18/2021	03/27/2025*
Pravin Punjiya	09/20/2022	09/20/2026
Shila Narottam	04/25/2022	04/25/2026
Reena Maharaj	04/25/2022	04/25/2026
Richard Garbarino	03/18/2021	03/27/2025
François Camou	04/25/2022	04/25/2026
Iyad Shihadeh	04/25/2022	04/25/2026

CULTURAL ARTS COMMISSION

11 members: 4-year appointmen	it - Limitea to 3 consecutive terms
-------------------------------	-------------------------------------

Vivian Ramos	02/21/2024	06/13/2026
Frances Luster	01/18/2023	01/18/2027
Lydia Pomposo	06/26/2024	06/26/2028
Bryan Palomino	08/27/2024	08/27/2028
Peter Foley	06/26/2024	06/26/2028*
Hazelle Fernandez	06/26/2024	06/26/2028
Zubin Maharaj	04/02/2021	06/13/2026
Alexia Huerta	08/30/2023	06/13/2026
Oscar Sanchez	08/30/2023	06/13/2026

DESIGN REVIEW BOARD – Appointed by Planning Commission

5 members:	4-vear ap	pointment –	- No	Term.	Limits
	, , co. c.p	p 0 1	1,0		

Christopher Mateo	02/17/2023	02/17/2027*
David W. Nelson	02/17/2023	02/17/2027*
Michael J. Nilmeyer	02/17/2023	02/17/2027*
James Wilcenski	11/13/2024	02/17/2028
Sean Winchester	02/17/2023	02/17/2027*

EQUITY AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMISSION

7 members & 1 alternate: 4-year appointments – Limited to 3 consecutive terms

Ruby Harrison	08/27/2024	08/27/2028
Steven Yee	09/20/2022	04/27/2026
Krystle Cansino	12/03/2024	12/03/2028
Carol Sanders	05/04/2022	12/03/2024
PaulaClaudine Hobson-Coard	12/13/2022	12/13/2026
Bianca Bedigian	02/21/2024	02/21/2028
Arnel Junio	12/13/2022	12/13/2026

HOUSING AUTHORITY

5 members: 4-year appointment – Limited to 4 consecutive terms

Luis Antonio Mercado	04/02/2021	03/31/2025*
Demetria Eileen Vong-Spillan	04/02/2021	03/31/2025*
Toni Renee' Ratcliff-Powell	08/27/2024	08/27/2028
Avin Sharma	08/27/2024	08/27/2028
Nestor Nuenez	02/21/2024	03/31/2025

HOUSING AUTHORITY TENANT COMMISSION

2 members: 2-year appointment – No Term Limits

John Rivas Berrios	08/27/2024	08/27/2026*
Marwan Rashid	08/29/2023	08/29/2025*

LIBRARY BOARD

5 members: 3-year appointment – Limited to 4 consecutive terms

Diane Huddleston	08/17/2022	08/17/2025*
Mary Giusti	01/17/2023	01/17/2026*
Claire Ramsey	08/30/2023	08/30/2026*
Hector Camacho	08/30/2023	08/30/2026*
Catherine Abalos	06/26/2024	06/26/2027

MEASURE W CITIZENS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

5 meml	bers: 4-vear	· appointment –	Limited term
C IIICIIIC	Jeis. I yeur	orp po tritiritoriti	Dillivious verilli

William Zemke	02/10/2020	10/17/2024
Mike Brosnan	02/10/2020	10/17/2024
Engy Del Rosario	04/02/2021	10/17/2025
Edmund de Guzman	10/19/2021	10/17/2025

VACANT

VACANT- Alternate Non-expiring term

PARKING PLACE COMMISSION

3 members: 3-year appointment – Limited to 4 consecutive terms

Dana Abarca	01/18/2023	01/18/2026*
Hermes Monzon	01/18/2023	01/18/2026**
Brandon Chan	01/10/2024	01/10/2028

PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION

7 members: 4-vear appointment – Limited to 3 consecutive terms

" " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " "				
Betty A. Battaglia		01/18/2023	01/18/2027**	
Kristy Camacho		01/18/2023	01/18/2027**	
William Lock		04/02/2021	12/31/2026**	
Robert Uy		04/02/2021	12/31/2026*	
Jamie Rey		08/27/2024	01/18/2027*	
Ruth DeNardi		04/02/2021	12/31/2026*	
Brittany Burgo		01/26/2022	12/31/2026	

PERSONNEL BOARD

5 members: 4-year appointment – Limited to 3 consecutive terms

Jeanette Acosta 03/04/2015 12/31/2018*

VACANT

VACANT

VACANT

VACANT

PLANNING COMMISSION

7 members: 4-year appointment – Limited to 3 consecutive terms

Norm Faria	01/18/2023	01/18/2027**
Aysha Pamukcu	04/04/2023	04/04/2027
Michele Evans	01/18/2023	01/18/2027**
Bassam "Sam" Shihadeh	04/02/2021	12/31/2026*
Alex Tzang	04/02/2021	12/31/2026*

TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

5 members: 3-year appointment – Limited to 4 consecutive terms

Dana Abarca	01/18/2023	01/18/2026*
Brandon Chan	01//10/2024	01/10/2028
Hermes Monzon	01/18/2023	01/18/2026**
Justin Peter Yuen	01/10/2024	01/10/2028
David Carbone	01/10/2024	01/10/2028

YOUTH COMMISSION

15 members (Ages 14-22): 2-year appointment – Limited to age restrictions

Alex Lau	02/21/2024	02/21/2026
Claudia Victoria Miller	09/20/2022	09/20/2024
Nataly Quinteros	12/11/2024	12/11/2026
Alejandra Ramirez	02/21/2024	02/21/2026
Nikaella (Nika) Mariano	08/29/2023	08/29/2025*
Jiancarlo Ray	08/29/2023	08/29/2025*
Aaron Adriano	09/20/2022	09/20/2024
Julia Tsuei	08/29/2023	08/29/2025*
Vivek Narottam	08/29/2023	08/29/2025
Ally Tunque	08/29/2023	08/29/2023
Edward Tian	08/29/2023	08/29/2025

VACANT

VACANT

VACANT

VACANT

*INDICATES THE NUMBER OF FULL TERMS EACH INDIVIDUAL HAS COMPLETED (Terms calculated pursuant to the definition of a full term as established by the South San Francisco Municipal Code)