Planning Commission


  • 7:00 pm
  • First and third Thursday of every month
  • Community Room, Municipal Services Building
    33 Arroyo Dr.
    South San Francisco, CA 94080

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Minutes are available following approval.
View All


Members hold four-year terms or serve until the appointment of a qualified successor. Commissioners are limited to three consecutive terms.
Commissioners receive a $50 stipend per attended meeting and participate in the Public Agency Retirement System. Find out how to apply to be a commissioner.


  • Makes recommendations as to the orderly, physical growth, and development of the community in relation to land subdivision, planning, and zoning
  • Makes recommendations in matters of zoning changes, variances, special use permits, parcel maps, subdivision maps, and other related matters